top of page

We Still Believe

Lumbee Families Join in UNC Pembroke's Celebration of Founders' Day 2022

It was a beautiful day today to celebrate the founders of UNC Pembroke and the GREAT successes and extraordinary stories since those humble beginnings in 1887. Croatan Normal School as the institution was originally called, was established with 15 students in a single building and today UNC Pembroke is home to more than 8,300 students. The 7 founders’ of UNC Pembroke were Isaac Brayboy, James E. Dial Sr., Preston Locklear, W.L. Moore, James Oxendine, John J. Oxendine and Olin Oxendine.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
bottom of page