top of page

press to zoom

press to zoom
Bathroom
Bathroom

press to zoom

press to zoom
1/12

The Rehabilitation Program

Addresses and eliminates sub-standard housing conditions that threaten the health and safety of tribal members.  The program provides services to repair (or replace) existing, sub-standard housing for qualified, low-income homeowners.

 

Applications are accepted for rehabilitation services from applicants who meet the eligibility requirements, which include but are not limited to the following:

  • Applicant must be an enrolled member of the Lumbee Tribe of North Carolina.

  • Applicant must reside in the service area of Cumberland, Hoke, Robeson and Scotland Counties.

  • Applicant must own or have lifetime rights to the home requiring repairs.

 

Applications for rehabilitation services are accepted Monday-Wednesday, from 8:00 a.m. until 4:00 p.m.  The following documents are needed to apply for rehabilitation services.  Applications will not be accepted without all supporting documentation for each member of the household.

 

Rehabilitation Checklist:

1.  Copy of applicant’s current tribal enrollment card

2.  Copy of applicant’s picture identification

3.  Copy of social security cards for all household members

4.  Copy of birth certificates for all household members age 16 or older

5.  Proof of income for all household members

6.  Proof of disability (if applicable) ** If handicap accessibility is needed, a letter from your doctor will be required.

7.  Copy of bank statements for all household members

8.  Copy of all deeds to property and/or court-filed lifetime rights and/or mobile home title/bill of sale

9.  Copy of Power of Attorney (if applicable)

10.  Proof of all assets (title or registration of vehicles, motorcycles, boats, etc.)

11.  Criminal record check (will be done in office for anyone age 16 and older)

Contact

Grace K. Deese Oxendine

Rehab Manager
Phone:  (910) 522-2211
E-mail:   gdeese@lumbeetribe.com

Heather Strickland

Outreach Intake Specialist
Phone:  (910) 522-2212
E-mail:  hstrickland@lumbeetribe.com

Nicole Oxendine

Homeowner Compliance Specialist

Phone: (910) 522-2205

Email:  noxendine@lumbeetribe.com

Marbeth Pevia

Contract Specialist
Phone:  (910) 522-2224
E-mail:   mpevia@lumbeetribe.com

Camera Brewer

Rehab Secretary/File Clerk
Phone:  (910) 522-2213
E-mail:  cbrewer@lumbeetribe.com

Shania Chavis

Research/Compliance Specialist

Phone: (910) 522-2205

Email:  schavis@lumbeetribe.com

Jessica Jones

Homeowner Compliance Specialist

Phone: (910) 522-5466

Email:  jljones@lumbeetribe.com

Ryan Jacobs

Rehab Coordinator

Phone: (910) 522-2185

Email:  rjacobs@lumbeetribe.com

Sam Bird 

Rehab Coordinator

Phone: (910)-374-8775

Email:  sbird@lumbeetribe.com

Terry Locklear

Rehab Inspector

Phone: (910) 522-2214

Email:  tslocklear@lumbeetribe.com

Terry White

Rehab Warranty Specialist

Phone: (910) 668-6097

Email:  twhite@lumbeetribe.com

Rehabilitation Program

bottom of page