Rehabilitation Program

 

The Rehabilitation Program is designed to address and eliminate sub-standard housing conditions that threaten the health and safety of tribal members.  The program provides services to repair (or replace) existing, sub-standard housing for qualified, low-income homeowners.

 

Applications are accepted for rehabilitation services from applicants who meet the eligibility requirements, which include, but are not limited to the following:

 

  • Applicant must be an enrolled member of the Lumbee Tribe of North Carolina.

  • Applicant must reside in the service area of Cumberland, Hoke, Robeson and Scotland Counties.

  • Applicant must own or have lifetime rights to the home requiring repairs.

 

Applications for rehabilitation services are accepted Monday-Wednesday, from 8:00 a.m. until 4:00 p.m.  The following documents are needed to apply for rehabilitation services.  Applications will not be accepted without all supporting documentation for each member of the household.

 

Rehabilitation Checklist:

 

1.  Copy of applicant’s current tribal enrollment card

2.  Copy of applicant’s picture identification

3.  Copy of social security cards for all household members

4.  Copy of birth certificates for all household members age 16 or older

5.  Proof of income for all household members

6.  Proof of disability (if applicable) ** If handicap accessibility is needed, a letter from your doctor will be required.

7.  Copy of bank statements for all household members

8.  Copy of all deeds to property and/or court-filed lifetime rights and/or mobile home title/bill of sale

9.  Copy of Power of Attorney (if applicable)

10.  Proof of all assets (title or registration of vehicles, motorcycles, boats, etc.)

11.  Criminal record check (will be done in office for anyone age 16 and older)

 

Rehabilitation Program Employees

Shentilla Seals, Outreach Intake Specialist
Phone:  (910) 522-2212
E-mail: sseals@lumbeetribe.com

Marbeth Pevia, Contractor Payable Specialist
Phone:  (910) 522-2224
E-mail:   mpevia@lumbeetribe.com

Nichole Dial, Rehab Secretary/File Clerk
Phone:  (910) 522-2213
E-mail:  ndial@lumbeetribe.com

Brittany Locklear, Research & Compliance Specialist

Phone: (910) 522-5466

E-mail: bclocklear@lumbeetribe.com

Shania Chavis, Intake/Compliance Specialist

Phone: (910) 522-2205

schavis@lumbeetribe.com

Paula Locklear, Contract Specialist

Phone: (910) 522-2184

palocklear@lumbeetribe.com

Sabrina Oxendine, Homeowner Compliance Specialist
Phone:  (910) 522-5478
E-mail: soxendine@lumbeetribe.com

Carl A. Pevia, Rehab Manager
Phone: (910) 522-2211
E-mail: apevia@lumbeetribe.com

Kent Deese, Rehab Coordinator
Phone: (910) 522-2186

Ryan Jacobs, Rehab Coordinator

Phone: (910) 522-2185

John Oxendine, Rehab Coordinator

Phone: (910)-522-2223

E-mail: joxendine@lumbeetribe.com

Sam Bird, Rehab Coordinator

Phone: (910)-522-5194

sbird@lumbeetribe.com

FOLLOW

ABOUT

INFO / FORMS

CONTACT 

© 2019 LumbeeTribe.com ~ All rights reserved ~ The official website of the Lumbee Tribe of North Carolina

6984 NC Hwy 711 West PO Box 2709 Pembroke, NC 28372 ~ 910.521.7861 or 1.855.801.9738